Sydney Ugalde

Chair, Randolph

Sydney Ugalde is the Chair of the Morris County Young Republicans and previously served as Vice Chair in 2017. Sydney lives in Randolph, graduated from the College of Saint Elizabeth in 2018, and was the first recipient of the Senator Leanna Y. Brown Scholarship. Sydney serves as a Legislative Aide for Assemblywoman BettyLou DeCroce and was elected to the Morris County Republican Committee in 2016, she is also the Municipal Chair in Randolph. In her free time, Sydney enjoys spending time with friends and family.

Brian Mulligan

Vice Chair, Rockaway Borough

Brian Mulligan is a senior at Seton Hall University and serves as the Chair of the Seton Hall College Republicans as well as Vice Chair of the New Jersey College Republicans. At Seton Hall, Brian played a crucial role in shaping the SHU College Republicans into one of the most recognized organizations on campus and participated in a campus-wide debate between the SHU College Republicans and SHU College Democrats, helping the SHU College Republicans bring home the win. On his breaks from school, Brian has worked hard on campaigns throughout Morris County as the Campaign Coordinator for Team Morris in 2016 and for Assemblywoman BettyLou DeCroce in 2017 and is also the son of Rockaway Borough Council President Tom Mulligan. 

Joseph Bock Esq.

Treasurer, Boonton

Joseph Bock, Jr. Esq. serves as the Club Secretary for 2018. He has previously served the Morris County Young Republicans as Chairman (2016-17) and as State Committeeman (2015). Mr. Bock is a land use and municipal attorney at a prominent New Jersey law firm and is also an active member of the Boonton-Mountain Lakes Republican Club, the Federalist Society, and the Republican National Lawyers Association. Mr. Bock has previously served as Municipal Public Defender for Boonton Township and for Parsippany-Troy Hills Township. Mr. Bock has volunteered for the Republican Party and for the conservative movement for many years. He was a member of the Varsity Football team and the College Republicans at Hamilton College from 2005-2009, and was a member of the Rutgers University-Newark School of Law Federalist Society from 2009-2012, serving as Chapter President from 2010-11.

Julie Laptaka, CPA

Secretary, Boonton Township

Justin Musella

State Committeeman, Morris Township

Justin Musella of Morris Township serves as the Morris County Young Republicans State Committeeman. Growing up in Franklin Lakes, Justin has been active in local politics since high school serving in various positions of the Franklin Lakes Republican Club. Politics is one of Justin's core passions and as a loyal Republican he believes it is his duty and responsibility to be active in making meaningful contributions to the party at a local level. Service to the community is so much more than an empty byword to him as he is also a member of the Morristown Rotary Club. In his professional life, he is a sales associate at CoStar, a commercial real estate information company.

Tia Fritze

State Committeewoman, Roxbury

Tia Fritze of Roxbury is serving her second term as the Morris County Young Republicans State Committeewoman. Tia has spent the larger part of three decades residing in Morris County and attended the County College of Morris studying Psychology, but found her true passion in Real Estate and Politics. Tia serves as the New Jersey Young Republican Federation's National Committeewoman. Professionally, Tia has been an award winning property manager and was also the 2017 New Jersey Young Republican Federation Woman of the Year. Tia is looking forward to another year of building a stronger Republican Party in both Morris County and New Jersey. 

Please reload

© 2017 Morris County Young Republicans.